Meet our Board of Directors

Tulgeen's Board of Directors represents a cross-section of our community. Our Directors serve as volunteers.

Our Board of Directors is generous with their expertise and time in setting Tulgeen's Strategic Direction, providing clear governance as required by our charitable status, and as an NDIS provider.

Each Director serves on a number of Sub-Committees mandated by the Board. As a result, good governance and risk management are achieved.

Fay Steward – Chair of the Board
Fay grew up in Bega leaving at the end of secondary school to study in Armidale and later Sydney. She holds graduate and postgraduate qualifications in Behavioural Science, Town and […]
Matt Taylor
Matt was born in Bega and has spent much of his life on the family farm within the Bega Valley, having strong ties to the local area. Holding a Bachelor […]
John Stylianou
John has worked predominately in the automotive industry since 1978. After working as a diesel mechanic he gained a Bachelor of Business degree in Accounting and Finance from Edith Cowan University […]
Alice Howe
Alice Howe
Alice moved to the Bega Valley in 2019 to work as Director Community, Environment and Planning, where she was responsible for Council’s access and inclusion program, among other things. During that […]
Grattan Smith
Grattan has lived in the Bega Valley for twenty five years and recently retired from his position as a senior executive at local icon Bega Cheese. Grattan holds a Bachelor […]
Having trouble viewing this website?
Click the blue icon to change the viewing settings.
Click anywhere on the page to close this notification
Skip to content